Singles finals set, doubles champs crowned at ITA National Summer Championships 
Duos from Ohio State and host Indiana earn wild cards into first national tournaments of 2005-06 season

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Wisconsin's Caitlin Burke and Texas A&M's Anna Lubinsky notched semifinals victories today to advance to Tuesday's women's singles final and Notre Dame's Eric Langenkamp and Miami's (Fla.) Eric Hechtman will face each other in the men's final at Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) National Summer Championships. 
Also today, Ohio State's Drew Eberly and Chris Klingemann and Indiana's Sarah Batty and Laura McGaffigan captured the men's and women's doubles titles at the Indiana University Varsity Tennis Center.
The ITA National Summer Championships, presented by the United States Tennis Association (USTA), are the pinnacle of the ITA Collegiate Summer Circuit, which was played at 23 regional sites throughout the country last month.
Quarterfinal and semifinals singles matches took place today. Wisconsin's fourth-seeded Burke topped North Carolina's Meg Fanjoy in the quarters, then beat South Florida's Courtney Vernon 7-5, 6-1 in the semis. Burke, a junior from Cedarburg, Wis., will face Texas A&M's second-seeded Lubinsky in tomorrow's 9 a.m. final. Lubinsky, a junior from Richardson, Texas, beat Indiana's Dora Vastag 6-4, 6-2 in today's semis. Earlier in the day she topped Georgia's Tech's Alison Silverio in the quarters. IU's Vastag had upset third-seeded and defending champ Alexis Prousis from Northwestern to advance to the final four.
Notre Dame's Langenkamp, a senior from Scarsdale, N.Y., upset top-seeded Paul Rose of Purdue in this morning's quarters, then beat Tulsa's Will Gray 6-4, 6-1 in the semis. Miami senior Hechtman beat Cornell's Brett McKeon in the other semifinal, 6-1, 6-0. Earlier in the day, Hechtman, a who has yet to lose a set this week, upset second-seeded Klingemann of Ohio State.
Lubinsky, Langenkamp and Hechtman are the first singles finalists from their schools at this event. Burke, who will be looking to become the fifth straight women's player from a Big Ten school to capture the title, is the first Badger since 1996 champ Melissa Zimpfer to reach the final.
Host Indiana's third seeded Batty and McGaffigan topped North Carolina's fourth-seeded Fanjoy and Austin Smith 8-3 in tonight's women's doubles final. They won four matches over the last two days to claim the title. McGaffigan's sisters Jennifer (Illinois) and Kathleen (Wisconsin) teamed up to win the 2003 ITA doubles title. Smith, who will be a freshman at UNC this fall, is former U.S. Open and Wimbledon champ Stan Smith's daughter.
Ohio State's top-seeded Klingemann and Eberly rolled to the men's doubles title, topping Ball State's Joe Epkey and Patrick Thompson 8-3 in the championship match. Klingemann and Eberly won four matches in two days to become the second straight duo from OSU to capture the title, joining 2004 champs Scott Green and Ross Wilson.
The singles and doubles champions from this week's championships earn wild cards into the first national tournaments of the 2005-06 collegiate tennis season - the Polo Ralph Lauren Men's All-American Championships in Tulsa, Okla., and Riviera/ITA Women's All-American Championships in Pacific Palisades, Calif., October 6-9 (the finalists earn wild cards into the qualifying tournaments).