2006 ITA Collegiate Summer Circuit
Presented by the USTA

25 events from California to New Hampshire
Jump to the area of the country you are looking to participate in (or scroll down):
East  Southeast  Midwest 
Central Southwest  West

Official Entry Form  (click here if you cannot open the .pdf version)                             
Complete information for the 2006 ITA National Summer Championships hosted by Indiana University August 12-16
Click here for information on how to have your transportation covered to the ITA National Summer Championships
Click here for printable schedule

Circuit Site City, State

Dates

Tournament Director TD phone TD email
East
Complete circuit info
Tressel Municipal
Tennis Center
Pittsburgh, PA  Draws July 4-8 Dan Hackett 412-854-2301 danhackettcpa@yahoo.com
Brown University Providence, RI Draws July 15-18 Cecily Dubusker 401-863-2104 cecilydubusker@gmail.com
Dartmouth College Hanover, NH Draws July 19-22 Bob Dallis
Chuck Kinyon
603-646-3494 603-646-3819 robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu
chuck.kinyon@dartmouth.edu
Cornell University Ithaca, NY
Draws
July 29-Aug. 1 Barry Schoonmaker 607-272-0082 bs40@cornell.edu
Southeast
Complete circuit info
Florida State Tallahassee, FL Draws July 10-13 Jennifer Hyde    850-644-1092     jhyde@fsu.edu
University of Florida Gainesville, FL  Draws July 14-16 Dave Balogh 352-375-4683 x4682 DavidB@gators.uaa.ufl.edu
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC Draws July 22-25 Sam Paul 919-962-6363 spaul@uncaa.unc.edu
UNC-Greensboro Greensboro, NC Draws July 28-31 Jeff Trivette 336-334-5581 uncgtennis@uncg.edu
Midwest
Complete circuit info
Univ. of Notre Dame Notre Dame, IN Draws July 7-9 Jay Louderback 574-631-5149 louderback.1@nd.edu
The Ohio State University Columbus, OH Draws July 15-19 Harvey Beahm 614-889-2759 N/A
Western Michigan Univ. Kalamazoo, MI Draws July 22-25 Ryan Tomlinson 269-387-3031 ryan.tomlinson@wmich.edu
Indiana University Bloomington, IN Draws July 27-30 Ramiro Azcui 812-855-4801 razcui@indiana.edu
Central
Complete circuit info
 
Wichita State University Wichita, KS Draws July 8-11 Chris Young 316-978-5503 cyoung@goshockers.com
Kansas State University Manhattan, KS Draws July 15-18 Steve Bietau 785-532-7198 ksuten@ksu.edu
Univ. of Kansas Lawrence, KS Draws July 22-25 Frank Polito 785-864-7909 fpolito@ku.edu
 
Cowley County CC Cancelled        
Southwest
Complete circuit info
McMurry Univ/Abilene Christian University Abilene, TX Draws July 8-10 Mark Hathorn 325-793-4657 hathornm@mcmurryadm.mcm.edu
Collin County C.C. Plano, TX  Draws July 14-17 Marty Berryman 972-881-5884 mberryman@ccccd.edu
Univ. of Texas-Arlington Arlington, TX Draws July 22-25 Diego Benitez 817-797-2089 dbenitez@uta.edu
Texas A&M University College Station, TX
Draws
July 29-Aug.1
 
Majorie Muller 979-862-2568 mmuller@athletics.tamu.edu
West
Complete circuit info
Balboa Bay Club Racquet Club Newport Beach, CA
Draws
July 8-10 A.G. Longoria 714-349-7544 a.g.longoria@cox.net
Ventura College Ventura, CA  Draws July 15-18 Nelson Emery 805-654-6348x3244 etrain5@sbcglobal.net
nemery@ci.ventura.ca.us
Cal Poly-Pomona Pomona, CA Draws July 22-25 Sandy Kriezel 909-869-2830        sskriezel@csupomona.edu 
Riviera Tennis Club Pacific Palisades, CA
Draws
July 29-Aug.1 Pam Austin 310-454-6162

paustin@rccla.com

2006 ITA National Summer Championships at Indiana University in Bloomington August 12-16     Complete Information

Most tournaments run Saturday to Tuesday, but not all. Check individual listings for exact dates.
Format: A match tie-breaker will be played in place of a third set in singles; 8-game pro sets in doubles; no-let rule in menís tournaments
Note: Players DO NOT need to qualify to enter the ITA National Summer Championships. All junior players, college players and college graduates are welcome. The only requirements are you must be a USTA member and an amateur to enter.

Contact the Circuit Director (below) in your region of the country for general questions on the ITA Collegiate Summer Circuit. Contact the Tournament Directors (listed above) for specific questions about a particular tournament.
Circuit Director School Phone Email
National/Overall Lin Loring Indiana  812-855-4791 lloring@indiana.edu
East Bob Dallis Dartmouth 603-646-3494 robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu
Southeast Jeff Trivette UNC-Greensboro 336-334-5581 uncgtennis@uncg.edu
Midwest Ramiro Azcui Indiana 812-855-4801 razcui@indiana.edu
Central Frank Polito Kansas 785-864-7909 fpolito@ku.edu
Southwest Bobby Kleinecke Texas A&M 979-845-4591  bkleinecke@athletics.tamu.edu 
West Sandy Kriezel Cal Poly-Pomona  909-869-2826 sskriezel@csupomona.edu


Past Summer Circuit Results:
2005   2004   2003

Past ITA National Summer Championships Results: 2005    2004   2003